Picasso at the Lapin Agile

Friday, October 19, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 8:00pm
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 2:00pm

A Parisian cafe in 1904. Two men on the brink of greatness meet and argue over the topic that has obsessed philosophers for generations: which is more valuable to society — art or science?

Picasso at the Lapin Agile, by American humorist Steve Martin, imagines a meeting between Albert Einstein and Pablo Picasso just before the renowned scientist transformed physics with his theory of relativity and the celebrated painter sets the art world afire with cubism.

The absurdist comedy explores the struggles and similarities between science and art, but also between genius and fame, big ideas and mere notions and optimism of the new and skepticism of the familiar.

Details
Where: Otherworld Theatre (3914 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60613)
When: October 19 to November 4, 2018
What Time: Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 2 p.m. with one industry evening performance at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, October 22, 2018
How Much: $20 General Admission, $15 Seniors and Students

Location and contact
Otherworld Theatre
3914 N Clark St
Chicago  Illinois  60613
United States
Contact Phone Number: 
7733775342
Organization: